Coalitions in the Region

Organization/Coalition Name Contact Email
Alpena County Prevention Policy Board Donna  Hardies dhardies@catholichumanservices.org.
Benzie Area Youth Initiative  Kandi McKenzie KMcKenzie@centrawellness.org 
Cheboygan County Substance Free Task Force Lynda Rutkowski lrutkowski@catholichumanservices.org
Crawford Partnership for Substance Abuse Prevention Lynda Rutkowski lrutkowski@catholichumanservices.org
Drug-Free Coalition of Ogemaw County JoJean Thompson jojeanthompson@gmail.com
Grand Traverse County Drug Free Coalition Renae Fogarty renae.fogarty@gmail.com
Leelanau County Substance Abuse Coalition Sharon Vreeland and Lisa Anderson Vreeland.grad@gamil.com and landerson@catholichumanservices.org
Live Well Kalkaska Substance Free Coalition Suzanne Prentice and Lisa Anderson sprentice.lwksfc@gmail.com      landerson@catholichumanservices.org
Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians - SPRING TEOW Angie Woodin awoodin@ltbbodawa.nsn.gov
Manistee - Substance Education Awareness Coalition Sarah Garthe sgarthe@centrawellnes.org
Montmorency Substance Free Coalition Donna  Hardies dhardies@catholichumanservices.org.
NMRE - Drug Free Northern Michigan Task Force Christina Pudvan cpudvan@nmre.org
                                                                                                                                Oscoda County Coalition of H.O.P.E.
(Help to Overcome, Persevere and Educate)
Laurie Ames lames@catholichumanservices.org
Otsego Drug Task Force  Linda Gall and Lynda Rutkowksi lgall@catholichumanservices.org       lrutkowksi@catholichumanservices.org
RISE: Otsego Substance Free Youth Nichole Flickema N.Flickema@nwhealth.org
Safe & Healthy Communities - Wexford and Missaukee Angie Gullekson agullekson@dhd10.org 
SAFE in Northern Michigan - Emmet, Charlevoix, Antrim Susan   Pulaski s.pulaski@nwhealth.org
Substance Use Action Team Carrie Field C.Field@nwhealth.org
Three Lakes-Communities that Care Shelley  Hubbard  sjanehubbard@gmail.com 
5 County Substance Free Coalition of NW Michigan Sharon Vreeland  sevreeland.gtcc@gmail.com 

 

  • Fact:  Michigan had 2,335 overdose deaths in 2016. 1,689 were opioid-related, up from 1,275 opioid-related deaths in 2015.
  • Fact:  MAPS Data indicates 690,782 Controlled Substance Prescriptions were dispensed in MI equaling 47,943,624 units prescribed in 2016.
  • Fact:  On 4/29/17, National drug Take Back Day, Michiganians gave back 20,370 pounds of unused prescription pills, according to the U.S. DEA.
  • Fact:  There are over 23.5 million people in long-term recovery in the U.S. from a substance use disorder. People do recover and get well.
Find out how to get help now

Contact Us / Send Feedback